A Little Bit of Green

As we were driving to our campground last weekend, I made a mental note of a little yard sale/flea market we passed on the side of the road.

After we set up camp, a couple of us sneaked away to check out what they had.

I spied this cute little magazine rack for $5.

I’ve never seen one like it before so it came home with me.

Although I like red, the color was too bright for the room I intended to use it in.

Enter this:

Emerald Green. Gloss spray paint.

Not what I would normally choose, but it was such a fun color, I thought I’d take a risk.

And here is my little magazine rack now:

Too cute!

The magazine rack was $5 and the spray paint was a little more than $3. So for less than $9, I think this little guy makes a pretty big statement in an otherwise peaceful room.

Now, if I could only find the time to actually sit down and read the magazines…

but that is another post.

Have you transformed anything with spray paint lately? If so, leave a comment and let me know!

Published in: on July 2, 2011 at 5:30 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://makeminevintage.wordpress.com/2011/07/02/a-little-bit-of-green/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment