Pops of Color: Green

For some reason, I’m really crushing on green right now.

This shade in particular:

So I thought I would slowly phase out the red in my kitchen (sorry D!) and replace it with a little bit of green.

It all started with this vintage kitchen scale I found at my neighbor’s garage sale early in the summer:

Just a couple of weeks ago I found this rug at Target. It was a replacement for the all-white rug that.I.could.never.keep.clean. Love the fact that it has both blue and green in it.

Next, I found two happy little plates at Goodwill:

I just love the detail (one has an olive branch on it) and the bright cheery color.

Then I added a couple of green hand towels from Walmart:

And while I was at it, I treated myself to some nice-smelling hand soap:

Like you, I spend A LOT of time in the kitchen. I can’t explain it but a little bit of color here and there makes doing the dishes much more pleasant.

Total spent, $33:

  • vintage scale, $5
  • rug, $12
  • plates, $4
  • hand towels, $8
  • hand soap, $4

What is your favorite color?

Published in: on September 21, 2011 at 5:30 am  Comments (4)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://makeminevintage.wordpress.com/2011/09/21/pops-of-color-green/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Removing the red???!!! You’re killin’ me. Ha ha…just kidding. It looks wonderful as always:).

    • I know, I know…I still LIKE red, I was just craving a change:)

  2. I have the same rug! One is under my kitchen sink too, and one is at my front door…

    • Well, what do you know…great minds think alike;)


Leave a Reply

