A simple grocery list

No doubt, you’ve all heard the tip about making your own pre-printed grocery list to save time at the grocery store.

I’ve done that. Many times, many versions, in fact.

For some reason, I still just grabbed a plain piece of copy paper to write down what I needed.

It was clumsy (the paper was in another room), but it worked.

Then I noticed these:

Pre-printed grocery lists plus space for a weekly menu plan at the bottom. It’s even magnetic, so it hangs perfectly on the side of our fridge. There are 52 pages – perfect for a once a week shop – and are cute to boot!

I can’t believe the difference this simple little tool has made. When I run out, I just check the box or write the item in and take that page to the store with me. I note the quantity I need next to the item, and star anything that I have a coupon for. And I know it’s a good system, because my husband even wrote down that he needed coffee, yea!

Yes, I could probably create something equally as cute in Word, but this was a simple solution that only cost $6.

Is there something you do regularly around the house that’s been bothering you?

Take a few minutes to think about some possible solutions. Pick the simplest one and then just start. You may find that your new solution makes a regular household chore a little bit more pleasant:)

Published in: on September 3, 2011 at 11:35 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://makeminevintage.wordpress.com/2011/09/03/a-simple-grocery-list/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

