Hope for the weary

 

 Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up.

Galations 6:9

I don’t know about you, but I feel weary sometimes (truth be told, I feel weary more often than not these days). In all my roles as a Christian woman, wife, mother, teacher, employee, volunteer, friend, etc., I get weary and weighted down.

But God’s Word offers us encouragement like nothing else. The Lord always keeps His promises. And He promises us a harvest if we keep going and don’t give up. The trick is to keep going with what HE has asked each of us to do. Oftentimes we get discouraged and weak because we are trying to do things He has not asked of us.

Is there anything in your life you need to surrender? What area could you give up or do less in so you will be energized for all your responsibilities?  Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up.

As we are gearing up for our second year of homeschooling, that is the question on my mind.

 

Published in: on August 14, 2011 at 5:30 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://makeminevintage.wordpress.com/2011/08/14/hope-for-the-weary/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Oh my goodness Kim – I just read this blog after I listed to Surrender by Third Day. I just got their new CD – Move! It is so awesome and I told Tom about it this morning and he reminded me how much you like them. You really should go out and get this CD!!! Especially the song Surrender – love it!! I will send you the words via email.
    Love,
    Sarah


Leave a Reply

