An Accidental Collection

A  recent conversation with myself…

Me:  “Do you collect jars?”

Me: “No, why do you ask?”

Note the massive collection of clean, empty jars living under my kitchen sink.

Hmmm…guess it’s time I put some of those jars to good use and made some blueberry jam.

Freezer jam, that is.

All that other boiling, filling and sealing really, really intimidates me.

Like I still have memories of my mother in her mustard yellow long-sleeved jumpsuit (um, don’t laugh ‘cuz jumpsuits are supposedly all the rage this season) in the basement wiping the sweat from her brow as she canned a seemingly unending amount of tomatoes that I never ever remember us eating.

Stay tuned!

Published in: on August 9, 2011 at 5:30 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://makeminevintage.wordpress.com/2011/08/09/an-accidental-collection/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

