This almost never happens…

Last week I was running some errands when I noticed that the Bargain Books stores were going out of business. It was their last day and everything in the store was 75 percent off.

When I went inside, the deals were even better – fill up a bag for $5 plus tax!

I was really surprised that so many good titles were left and ended up filling two bags. Here is what I picked up for $10 plus tax:

Notice that I showed great restraint until I got to the decorating section! I picked up a copy of every Pottery Barn book that was left.

I also picked up a historical novel about the life of Jane Austen, aptly titled, “Just Jane” by Nancy Moser. I am more than halfway through and it is a great read. If you love Jane Austen’s other works, such as Sense and Sensibility; Pride and Prejudice; Emma or Mansfield Park, you’ll really love this book. Love. you. Jane.

My only regret is that I didn’t find out about this sale sooner so I could’ve passed the deal along to all of you! It might be worth checking out the Bargain Books in your town.

Have you stumbled across any really good deals lately? Please share:)

Published in: on August 2, 2011 at 5:30 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://makeminevintage.wordpress.com/2011/08/02/this-almost-never-happens/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

