Frugal Fashion: My $10 Outfit (including shoes)

I have a confession to make:  Almost all of the clothes in my closet are second-hand.

I can’t even remember the last time I was at the mall. (Like new anchor stores have come and gone since I was there last!)

And I’m still breathing. Can you image?!

This is what I wore to church on Sunday. My husband and I were working in the nursery. On those days, I have a strict no-dry-cleanables policy so this wash-and-wear outfit is completely appropriate!

Side note:  Will someone please remind me to stand up straight?!

Top, Gap, $2; pants, Daisy Fuentes, $3; strappy sandals, $5

The top and pants were both found at Goodwill’s half off sale on separate trips. I found the shoes there on a different trip at regular price.

Why am I telling you how little I pay for my clothes?

Because I firmly believe that you don’t have to spend a lot of money to look nice. Same goes with decorating your house, but that is another post!

Published in: on July 29, 2011 at 5:30 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://makeminevintage.wordpress.com/2011/07/29/frugal-fashion-my-10-outfit-including-shoes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

