Patio Envy

I admit it…I’ve been trying not to covet some of the dreamy outdoor spaces I’ve seen in blogland.

Like this one from Martha Stewart:

Or this one from Centsational Girl:

Or my absolute favorite from A Country Farmhouse:

This is my favorite because of the sheer simplicity of it and the relaxed, casual feel. I especially love the tumbled stone pavers on the patio. We’d eventually like to lay down stone pavers on top of our existing concrete patio, but the cost for the pavers is more than we want to spend right now.

So in true vintage fashion, I’m not going to spend my time wanting what God has given someone else. Instead, I’m going to be content with what I have (which I think is really pretty nice) and add a few touches to make it a bit more special.

Come back tomorrow to see what I did using (mostly) what I had:)

Published in: on June 3, 2011 at 10:20 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://makeminevintage.wordpress.com/2011/06/03/patio-envy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. What! I have to wait?!? Not fair. This will probably send me into labor and I won’t get to see it til sometime next week. I too am looking forward to getting out back porch back in order so that we can use it again. The Country Farmhouse one is my favorite too.


Leave a Reply

