The Shabby Chic Shower Curtain

Whoa…try saying that five times fast!

Do you remember a while back when I freshened up our master bathroom?

I loved how it turned out. Sometimes the littlest changes can give a big lift when you need it.

The only thing I didn’t like about the bathroom was the too-short shower curtain. Seriously. The poor thing was about three inches too short.

I know that you can’t really tell in this picture, but trust me, it didn’t look good and it bugged me every time I went into the bathroom. Weird, I know.

So I decided to see if I could lengthen it.

And I did.

 

I just tore up precisely measured a length of fabric (actually a Walmart $6 full sheet) from my slipcover mishap, and added a random ruffle every inch or so. Here is a close up:

Not a huge difference, for sure, but it makes me smile every time I enter this little room.

The bathmat was actually in the wash at the time this photo was taken. Just keepin’ it real!

Published in: on June 1, 2011 at 11:06 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://makeminevintage.wordpress.com/2011/06/01/the-shabby-chic-shower-curtain/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Looks too long now.

    • I actually like it a little too long…just like my window curtains (heehee). Just personal preference, I guess. Thank you for stopping by and for your honest opinion!


Leave a Reply

