Busy Days

When is life going to slow down a bit?

I’d just like to sit outside on our tiny porch one night without a care in the world, watch the sunset and sip some freshly brewed tea with my husband.

Am I living in a dream world?

Instead, life happens.

The car needs fixing, errands need running, dishes need washing, beds need making, lunches need packing, bills need paying – and so the list goes on.

How do we get it all done?

Maybe what I should really be saying is, “Why don’t we slow down for just a little bit because all those things are not going anywhere.”

Hmmm…I think I’ll just make a short list and then brew myself a cup of hot tea…

Published in: on May 17, 2011 at 5:30 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://makeminevintage.wordpress.com/2011/05/17/busy-days/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

