Fashion Haul

I don’t know why but I’ve been finding some really good deals on clothes lately. And I’m not really even looking.

This is a good thing because I don’t have a lot of warm weather clothes. Remember I live in Michigan. It’s a common saying in our state that, “If you don’t like the weather, just wait ten minutes.” It can literally be 70 and sunny in the morning, cloudy and raining in the afternoon and lightly snowing in the evening. Sad, but true.

Back to the fun stuff…want to see what I’ve picked up lately? Some of the things are thrifted, but some are new. Shocking, I know!

First, the old.

Two dresses that can double as beach cover ups, $6 for both at a local thrift store:

A “going out” shirt to wear with jeans and heels and either a big chunky necklace or a sparkling pair of earrings, $2:

A light sweater (looks really cute on) for spring or fall, $2:

A pair of wide-leg dark rinse jeans, $2.50 at Goodwill (pardon the terrible picture – they are really flattering on):

 A pair of red leather Nine West heels – with virtually no wear – $6 at Goodwill:

Then, the new.

This dress was $22 from Forever 21. It’s really cute on, although I’m not crazy about the 70s braided rope tassels that tie in the back. No worries, I might be able to fix it now that I sew. A little:)

 

This model is 5’10” tall and wears a size small. I’m 5’7″ (when wearing 2″ heels) and the XL fits me. Very depressing. I guess that is what I get for shopping at a store that is geared toward women less than half my age!

A ruffled short-sleeve t-shirt at Walmart, $3 on clearance. I also bought one in gray:

Cute flats, $23 at Payless. This was my Mother’s Day present from Tom. And a true need – my other go-to flats are looking pretty shabby – and not in a good way.

While I was at Payless, I also spied this cute silver purse on clearance for $7. They gave it to me for $3.50 because it was their BOGO sale. What a find!

So that is what I’ve picked up lately, both new and new-to-me. I’m all set for summer, except I still would like to find one more set of capris. (I only own two pair of shorts and you’ll almost never see me in them). Capris are so much more flattering and comfortable to me.

Are you all set for summer?

Published in: on May 11, 2011 at 11:10 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://makeminevintage.wordpress.com/2011/05/11/fashion-haul/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Wow! I love great deals. When I’m done being preganant, I’m going shopping with you!


Leave a Reply

