‘Pitcher’ Perfect

Most of you know I have a thing for pillows:  the ruffled pillow, vintage grain sack pillow, the rosette pillow and the stenciled burlap pillow

Well, I also have a thing for pitchers. Especially white ones. All shapes and sizes. Love, love, love.

I thought I might show off my little collection on the shelves above the couch in our living room. Here it is before:

And here it is now:

Not a drastic change at all. Just a simple collection of old and new white pitchers. Some are from Target and some are vintage. But all of them together make me happy.

It didn’t cost a cent. And it was quick and easy to do. In fact, the hardest part for me was dusting off the shelves!

What do you collect? Leave a comment and let me know.

I linked this up to Frugal Friday at The Shabby Nest.

Published in: on May 9, 2011 at 9:25 am  Comments (3)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://makeminevintage.wordpress.com/2011/05/09/pitcher-perfect/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Great composition. Thanks for linking to ShabbyNest.

  2. I’m started to get a thing for pitchers as well. Nice display!

  3. I like little white creamers. most of them i have found at ross. a few at goodwill. i like different shapes and textures but they are all shades of white. i only have one ironstone and would like more antiques but is sure is tough to pass up a little creamer in the shape of a kitten!

    thanks for sharing your arrangement!


Leave a Reply

