Vintage Grain Sack Pillow

Remember this little guy I picked up at an antique flea mall?

I made him into a pillow and I’m. in. LOVE.

And here he is in his new home:

It was super easy to make. Just follow the simple instructions for making a basic knife-edge pillow here.

You don’t even need a sewing machine. Trust me on this. I’ve made PLENTY of pillows by hand. The instructions are the same; it just takes a bit longer to do by hand, but you’ll get the same result.

To give this pillow a bit more structure, I used a 16″ x 16″ pillow form (bought when half off at Jo-Ann’s) instead of the Poly-fil. Totally up to you.

Every time I curl up on that couch, I smile.

What makes you smile in your home?

I linked this up to Frugal Friday at The Shabby Nest and WhisperWood Cottage’s Authentic Styles Series featuring Miss Mustard Seed.

Published in: on April 27, 2011 at 5:30 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://makeminevintage.wordpress.com/2011/04/27/vintage-grain-sack-pillow/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. It came out adorable!


Leave a Reply

