English Comfort Food: Bangers and Mash

Over the weekend, I tried a new recipe from allyou.com. My kielbasa-loving husband loved it and so I thought I would share it with you.

I loved it because it is a very English dish – remember, I’m part English, part hillbilly!

The only thing I changed was that I added a sliced red pepper when I sautéed the onions. To make it a bit healthier, add a tossed salad and a green vegetable.

At only $1.50 per serving, you really can’t go wrong with some good ‘ol British comfort food for this chilly spring weather we’re having. 

Since I didn’t stray too far from the original recipe, I’ll just give you the direct link:  Bangers and Mash.

(to be read in your best British accent):   “Fantastic!”

I linked this up to Tasty Tuesday at Balancing Beauty and Bedlam.

Published in: on April 26, 2011 at 5:30 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://makeminevintage.wordpress.com/2011/04/26/english-comfort-food-bangers-and-mash/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

