Robot Party Recap

As I mentioned in my last post, our boys just turned eight.

(Someone kindly pointed out that in another eight years they’ll be driving. That innocent remark kept me awake last night)!!

We had a small birthday party with friends and family to celebrate. The theme? You guessed it – robots. 

We made some invitations out of scrapbook paper and stickers:

The font I used for the inside was called “freshbot”. How appropriate!

We also made a centerpiece out of tin cans, wrapping paper, magnets and paper towel rolls:

And then there was the cake. Or, should I say cupcakes…

This was too, too fun to make. And it was a lot easier to put together than it looks. Thank those uber-creative folks from Family Fun magazine for these ideas.

We had a craft:

And then we gave out some treat bags as well:

I think it was a hit!

Instead of a meal, I just served simple food: carrots, fresh fruit, potato chips and a couple of appetizers that grandma brought.

I think the kids had the most fun of all just playing together and chasing balloons.

Simple, thoughtful, inexpensive and fun. In my humble opinion, that’s what children’s birthday parties should be about.

Plus, I get to be a kid again for a little while, too:)

Published in: on April 4, 2011 at 12:28 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://makeminevintage.wordpress.com/2011/04/04/robot-party-recap/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

