Frugal Finds – February 2011

Remember how I went shopping at Goodwill’s half off sale two weeks ago? Well, I never showed you what I got.

Shame on me.

I didn’t find much, but I didn’t come home empty-handed either…

…much to my husband’s dismay;)

Yellow leather tote, $3

Did I mention that it’s leather? LEA-THER, people!

 I don’t even like yellow, but I couldn’t pass it up. I have a friend whose favorite color is yellow and I want her to have it.

S0on-to-get-a-coat-of-spray-paint stainless steel kleenex holder, $1; syrup pitcher, $0.40; candleholder, $0.40; white cordial mug, $0.50

book, $0.50

pillow forms (brand new in package), $3 for both

(Guess I’ll have to make some more pillows sometime soon…

…’cuz you know I don’t have enough already)!

brown (my favorite color!) cableknit sweater, $2.50

Larry Levine dark grey dress pants, $2.50; Talbot’s lined grey skirt, $2

What do you think? Not bad for $16. The pillow forms alone would cost me almost that brand new.

Not.too.shabby.

On another note:  I haven’t done a frugal fashion post in a while so check back next week. Also, a seven-minute kitchen transformation you won’t want to miss:)

Published in: on March 12, 2011 at 7:00 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://makeminevintage.wordpress.com/2011/03/12/frugal-finds-february-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

