Valentine’s Day Links and Ideas

There are some really creative ideas out there in blogland to celebrate Valentine’s Day with the one(s) you love.

Since I’m having a few challenges this morning with uploading photos (yuck!), I thought I would at least share some links I’ve found that are inspiring me to some craftiness in the next couple of days.

Homemade valentine cards to give to teachers or classmates:

String of hearts from Family Fun; wouldn’t this be cute if it said, “be mine”, or simply, “love”?

Fingerprint hearts, also from Family Fun; so easy to make

If you aren’t into making homemade valentines cards, here is another cute idea for mustache or red lip suckers. The best thing about this craft is that it only involves red and black craft foam, scissors and a bag of suckers.

Just cut out mustache shapes out of black craft foam, something like this:

and lip shapes out of red craft foam, something like this:

poke a hole in the center of each, and stick a sucker through the hole. The object is to do this so when the sucker is in your mouth, it looks like you are wearing either a mustache or bright red lips!

Again, a photo here would be so helpful (sigh).

Edited to add:  fixed the problem. Here is one of my cuties enjoying his lollipop.

Mental note:  a real mustache only looks good on Tom Sellek (and my dad). Any other man thinking of growing a mustache? Don’t. Just my opinion:)

I did this for my sons’ first grade classes last year and it was a big hit with both the students and the teachers.

And last but not least, the easiest Valentine wreath ever, from Melissa at 320 Sycamore.

Printable cupcake toppers, from the Tip Junkie.

After we finish school today, I’m going to enlist my sons to help me make valentine’s cupcakes to drop off to our neighbors.

I’ll let you know how they turn out…and hopefully will have some photos to post!

Published in: on February 8, 2011 at 11:22 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://makeminevintage.wordpress.com/2011/02/08/valentines-day-links-and-ideas/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

