Frugal Finds – January 2011

I mentioned that a local second-hand store was having a 99 cent clothing sale last month.

A few days later, Goodwill was having their monthly half-off sale. In my town, it happens the last Saturday of every month. I mark it on my calendar and make sure to stop by at some point in the day.

I’m always amazed at what I find and how little I manage to pay for it.

Here is what I bought:

Jeans – $2.50 each

from left to right:

  • Relativity, super dark, bootcut
  • Levi’s 515 bootcut
  • The Limited, dark wash, wide leg, dressy jean

black Mossimo hooded sweater, $2.50, covers the hips…bonus!

Old Navy wool sweater with bell sleeves in camel – this still had the original tags on it, $16.99; I paid $2.50

St. John’s Bay ivory cable knit sweater, $2.50

Petite Sophisticate Pink printed faux wrap dress, $4 –

side note: All my love goes to Diane von Furstenberg who created this dress style back in the 70s. It is seriously flattering to all shapes and sizes. Love. that. woman.

Needless to say, I am all set on clothes for a long time.

Do you shop for clothes second-hand? If so, leave me a comment:)

Published in: on February 7, 2011 at 11:46 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://makeminevintage.wordpress.com/2011/02/07/frugal-finds-january-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

