I had to laugh…

I was in Meijer the other night getting groceries (alone, woohoo!!) when my cashier, a guy in his 20’s told another cashier that he was getting a cold.

He went on to say he didn’t want to take any medicine for it because it would knock him out.

Wanting to help, I said, “Have you ever heard of Emergen-C? It’s powdered vitamin C that you mix with a little bit of water. I swear by it when I’m getting a cold.”

He looked at me and said, “Yeah, my MOM uses that stuff.”

“Wow,” I thought to myself. “I am probably old enough to be his mother!”

Published in: on February 4, 2011 at 10:47 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://makeminevintage.wordpress.com/2011/02/04/i-had-to-laugh/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

