Words I never thought I’d say as a mother…

This is what I caught myself saying to son #1 this morning:

“Take off my high heels and put some underwear on!”

They are words that I never thought would come out of my mouth. Especially when talking to my S O N.

edited to add: “For the record, he wasn’t naked and he did have sweatpants on. He was wearing my heels because I didn’t put them away after church yesterday and he was trying to be silly. But STILL.”

Just thought I’d share that with you. Hope it makes you chuckle like it did me.

Oh and please forgive me for not posting a photo!

How about you…are there any cute or funny things you’ve caught yourself saying lately?

Later this afternoon, I’ll post about refreshing the family room, I promise.

Happy Monday!

Published in: on January 10, 2011 at 10:47 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://makeminevintage.wordpress.com/2011/01/10/words-i-never-thought-id-say-as-a-mother/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

