Frugal Finds – October 2010

Our local Goodwill discounts nearly everything in their store 50 percent on the last Saturday of the month. So, I mark my calendar and make sure that at some point in the day, I go.

(In case you are wondering, I don’t wait in line outside the door before they open. Even if I go in the last hour of the day, I still find plenty of good stuff left).

Here is what I found:

Turkey platter, $4 – perfect timing as I’m hosting Thanksgiving next month this month! (You’ll notice that I have a thing for white dishes).

Curtain panel from Target, still in the original package, $2.50

Silver bowl, $1.50 – love the tarnish!

Classic children’s books $0.50 each and a mini pumpkin, also $0.50

Children’s book, $0.99 and my absolute favorite find of the day – tarnished silver cup, $1.50

Stuffed horse from World Market, $1; small white platter, $1; blue glass canning jar, $2.50; metal pitcher from Hobby Lobby, $1

I also purchased two wooden chairs with tall cane backs that I plan to transform – with what else – spray paint and some new fabric. Look for a before and after later in the week.

Have you come across any good frugal finds lately?

Published in: on November 1, 2010 at 11:07 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://makeminevintage.wordpress.com/2010/11/01/frugal-finds-october-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

