You Say It’s Your Birthday?

 

It’s my birthday too, yeah!

Another year older, another year wiser – I hope. At least I can still say I’m “thirty-something”…

I like to make a really big deal out of other people’s birthdays. Decorations, a party, presents and a cake – definitely a cake. My own? Not so much.

My ideal birthday would be taking a drive with my family to see all the colors in the leaves, now at their peak. Then coming home to have a simple dinner and a slice of old-fashioned caramel cake. No candles, please. I’d rather not have to break out the fire extinguisher!

Happy birthday to everyone else out there who is also celebrating today. I hope it is filled with family, friends – and cake!

Published in: on October 26, 2010 at 9:22 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://makeminevintage.wordpress.com/2010/10/26/you-say-its-your-birthday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

